This is what it means for Indians

This post contains affiliate links. Read the full disclosure here.

With the fall in Covid-19 cases around the world, several countries have softened travel guidelines to revive tourism and business activities. Recently, three major countries: the US, Singapore and Australia have issued new Covid guidelines for travelers, including Indian passengers due to falling cases. Earlier, countries such as the United Kingdom, the United Arab Emirates and Canada also reopened their borders for conditional Indians.

These are the last travel rules that Indians should know if they are traveling to the following countries:


The United States has allowed the movement of foreign travelers since November 8. The Joe Biden administration recently signed a new order imposing new vaccine requirements for most foreign nationals and has lifted Covid-19 restrictions.

According to the latest U.S. government order, foreign air travelers must be fully vaccinated and must present proof of vaccination status before boarding a plane in the U.S.

However, Indians who have been vaccinated against Covaxin or Sputnik V Covid will not be able to travel to the country next month. This is because the World Health Organization (WHO) has not yet urgently approved the two vaccines.

To date, the WHO has approved seven vaccines that include: m-RNA-1273 from Moderna; BNT162b2 from Pfizer / BioNTech; Ad26.COV2.S by Johnson & Johnson; AZD1222 from Oxford / AstraZeneca; Serum Institute of India’s Covishield; BBIBP-CorV from Sinopharm (Vero Cells) and CoronaVac from Sinovac.

Fully vaccinated Indian travelers must show the result of a viral test done no more than 3 days before the departure of the flight. A traveler will be considered to have been fully vaccinated 2 weeks after the second dose of an accepted 2-dose series vaccine against COVID-19.

Passengers who are not completely vacant must present a viral test no later than 1 day before the departure of the flight.

If someone has recently recovered from Covid-19 and wants to go to the United States, then passengers must travel with recovery documentation that must not be longer than 90 days and must also bring a letter from a licensed health care provider or a public health official stating that you are authorized to travel.


Travelers with a 14-day travel history in India, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka will be able to enter the country from 26 October. However, these travelers will have to go through their Category IV border measures.

This means that only permanent residents of Singapore and passengers on the emergency visit lane for deaths and critical illnesses are allowed to enter. Other travelers, including those who have received prior entry approvals, cannot enter Singapore.

Eligible candidates must pass the Covid-19 RT-PCR test no more than 48 hours prior to departure. they will have to take another test on arrival in Singapore and remain in a dedicated quarantine facility for 10 days.


Australia has decided to open its borders from November and allow citizens and permanent residents to leave the country. The country does not yet have foreign travelers to travel to Australia.

Meanwhile, Australian airline Qantas said it will start operating flights on the Sydney-Delhi route from 6 December.

Qantas said the Sydney-Delhi flight is its first commercial service between Australia and India in almost a decade.

The Sydney-Delhi flight will operate three times a week with its Airbus A330 aircraft.

Follow me in social media :

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. U.S. travel notice points to rape in India and calls on US visitors to be “more careful” – Help Me Chas Travel News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.